top of page

Board of Directors

Sean Haley, PhD - Board Chair
Center for Civic & Public Policy Improvement
Executive Director


Rochelle Jacobson, MBA - Treasurer
Merfish Pipe & Supply
Co-Owner (ret)

RMJ  headshot 2021.09.02.jpg

Jerry A. Ashworth, FACHE
Memorial Hermann Cypress and Memorial Hermann Katy Hospitals

Senior Vice President and CEO

Screen Shot 2022-03-16 at 9.38.27 AM.png

Martin B. Cominsky, MBA
Interfaith Ministries for Greater Houston
President and CEO

M Cominsky photo.jpg

Kevian Conley, MBA
Senior Consultant

headshot - 2023-05-26T132111.506.jpg

Mark Goldberg, JD - Secretary
Harris County District Attorney's Office
Assistant District Attorney


Uzma Iqbal, MD- Vice Chair
Houston Center for HOPE
President and Medical Director


Grayson Jackson - Fellow for Life
The University of Texas Medical Branch John Sealy School of Medicine
Student in the MD-PhD Combined Degree Program


Margaret Oser
The United Way of Greater Houston
Vice President of Mission and Strategy


Anne-Laure Stephens
Community Volunteer


Dave Buck, MD, MPH - Founder
Advisory Board Chair

University of Houston College of Medicine
Associate Dean of Community Health


Advisory Board

David S. Buck, MD
Advisory Board Chair
University of Houston College of Medicine

David Dilger
Marsh USA, Inc.

Kristen Brauchle Hawkins, JD

Judge, 11th District Court

Dan Price, PhD
University of Houston Honors College

Carlie Brown, MPH

Healthcare for the Homeless Houston

Judy Levison, MD

Baylor College of Medicine

Amy Leonard, MPH
City of Houston Health Department

Rebecca Lunstroth, JD
UT McGovern Medical School

Sara Youngdahl, JD, MSW
The Youngdahl Law 

Catherine McDonald
University of Houston Graduate College of Social Work

Judie Cross
Community Volunteer

Vanessa Schick, PhD
UTHealth School of Public Health

Linda K. May

The Simmons Foundation (ret.)

Harry Miller, JD

Texas A&M (ret.)

Ana Neumann, DDS

UT School of Dentistry

Jean Raphael, MD, MPH

Baylor College of Medicine

ASF Fellow For Life

Robert Sanborn, Ed.D.

Children At Risk

Mary Brandt, MD
Tulane University School of Medicine

bottom of page