Board of Directors

Tiffany Ross, MSSW - Board Chair
Associate Development Director-South Central Region


Sean Haley, PhD - Vice Chair
Center for Civic & Public Policy Improvement
Interim Executive Director

Sean pic.jpg

Rochelle Jacobson, MBA - Treasurer
Merfish Pipe & Supply
Co-Owner (ret)

RMJ  headshot 2021.09.02.jpg

Mary Brandt, MD
Tulane University School of Medicine
Professor of Surgery


Christian Capo - Fellow for Life Recent Graduate Executive Committee
Health Equity Manager
East Harris County Empowerment Council

Christian Capo Headshot.jpg

Martin Cominsky
Interfaith Ministries
CEO and President

M Cominsky photo.jpg

Judie Cross

Summerhouse Houston

Community Relations Director


Glenda Duru, JD, MSW - Fellow for Life - Five Years Plus 
Harris County Attorneys Office
Assistant Attorney


Mark Goldberg, JD - Executive Committee
Harris County District Attorney's Office
Assistant District Attorney


Andrew Harper, MD

Texas A&M College of Medicine

Clinical Professor and Associate Department Head for Clinical Care


Uzma Iqbal, MD
Houston Center for HOPE
President and Medical Director


David Kahne, JD 
Law Office of David A. Kahne


Linda Mitchell, CPA
The Episcopal Diocese of Texas and
The Episcopal Health Foundation

Chief Financial Officer


Vanessa Schick, PhD
UTHealth School of Public Health
Associate Professor


​Yusra Siddiqui, MD
University of Texas Medical Branch
Assistant Professor

Siddiqui, Yusra22.jpg

Sara Youngdahl, JD, MSW - Executive Committee
The Youngdahl Law Firm


Dave Buck, MD, MPH - Founder
Advisory Board Chair

University of Houston College of Medicine
Associate Dean of Community Health


Advisory Board

David S. Buck, MD
Advisory Board Chair
University of Houston College of Medicine

David Dilger
Marsh USA, Inc.

Linda K. May

The Simmons Foundation (ret.)

Jerry A. Ashworth, FACHE
Memorial Hermann

Dan Price, PhD
University of Houston Honors College

Harry Miller, JD

Texas A&M (ret.)

Kristen Brauchle Hawkins, JD

Judge, 11th District Court

Judy Levison, MD

Baylor College of Medicine

Ana Neumann, DDS

UT School of Dentistry

Carlie Brown, MPH

Healthcare for the Homeless Houston

Rebecca Lunstroth, JD
UT McGovern Medical School

Jean Raphael, MD, MPH

Baylor College of Medicine

ASF Fellow For Life

Amy Leonard, MPH
City of Houston Health Department

Catherine McDonald
University of Houston Graduate College of Social Work

Robert Sanborn, Ed.D.

Children At Risk